[Skip to Content]

Traffic and Parking Advisory for Patrons Attending HAMILTON at Altria Theater, November 19 – December 8

Nov. 18, 2019

Expect heavy traffic conditions around Altria Theater during the three-week engagement of HAMILTON starting tomorrow through Sunday, December 8.  Patrons are encouraged to use car services such as Uber, Lyft, and taxis as parking and traffic conditions will be challenging. Patrons area also urged to arrive at the theater earlier than usual due to long entry and will call lines

Altria Theater patrons may park in VCU (Virginia Commonwealth University) parking facilities near the venue and street parking is also available in the area, though limited, including three (3) handicapped parking spots on Main Street just west of Laurel Street. Additional information can be found here altriatheater.com/visit/directions-parking. Please note some parking decks and lots in the area are cash only while others are credit card only so please know before you go.

Those not attending performances are encouraged to consider alternate routes around Altria Theater during any of the 24 performances listed here broadwayinrichmond.com/hamilton/ and below.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 21, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 2:00 PM
Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 24, 2019 at 1:00 PM
Sunday, November 24, 2019 at 7:00 PM
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 at 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Friday, November 29, 2019 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 30, 2019 at 2:00 PM
Saturday, November 30, 2019 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 1, 2019 at 1:00 PM
Sunday, December 1, 2019 at 7:00 PM
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Friday, December 6, 2019 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 7, 2019 at 2:00 PM
Saturday, December 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 8, 2019 at 1:00 PM
Sunday, December 8, 2019 at 7:00 PM

 

Nov. 19 - Dec. 8, 2019

Hamilton

Part of the 2019-2020 Broadway In Richmond Season